Previous Results

Prev Next

Next Game

Next Game





Blackhawks Name Junior Squads

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Pre-season is officially over this weekend with the first trial matches of the Under 18 Mal Meninga Cup and Under 20 competition about to kick off in Mackay, at BB Print Stadium.

The Townsville Mendi Blackhawks are excited to announce the squads for these games!

Congratulations to all the boys involved, competition is tough amongst our ranks, and we look forward to a great year ahead.

Under 18 Mal Meninga Cup                                                         

Townsville Mendi Blackhawks Trial Squad V Mackay Cutters
4pm Saturday, February 4:

  1. McKenzie Baker
  2. Ty Everett
  3. Sam Stopp
  4. Jamaine Gillin
  5. James Babao
  6. Adam Cook
  7. Joshua Williams
  8. Caleb Uele
  9. Curtis Dempsey
  10. Brayden Daly
  11. William Fox
  12. Adam Whyte
  13. Hamilton Taia


  1. Dalton Pegoraro
  2. Jack Gauld
  3. Ethan James
  4. Jaidyn McCall
  5. Manfred Babao
  6. Wil Nugraha

Coach: Roy Baira

Under 20 Competition

Townsville Mendi Blackhawks Trial Squad V Mackay Cutters
5.30pm Saturday, February 4:

  1. Lachlan La Rosa
  2. Lindsey Kirk
  3. Christian Power
  4. George Manoua
  5. Apia Stephen
  6. Tyrone Sims
  7. Izaak Toby
  8. Clancy Kersh
  9. Jason Bail
  10. Norbert Balacinski
  11. Campbell Duffy
  12. Yaza Stephens
  13. Sione Veukiso


  1. Andrew Willis
  2. Lachlan Taylor
  3. Blake Hollywood
  4. Mitchell Guy
  5. Cloudy Stephen
  6. Steele Platt
  7. Tre Conlon

Coach: Allan Petersen

Wed 01 February 2017

Become A Sponsor

Major Sponsors

Prev Next